Project Update

I was kind of silent last week because I had too many things to think about. I was and still am in creative block mode and am trying to push through it. I’m on the last portion of the book that I’ve been working on and I’m trying to figure out ways to make it more user/everyone friendly. I don’t want people to feel like they’re 5 reading or looking at what I’ve given them. I’ve been drawing to find ways to make the creative brainstorm portion of the book more informative and. . .it’s surprisingly very difficult and I can’t think of anything so I’ve been doodling my little heart out so that I can unearth some ideas. Most of what I’ve added to this post was inspired by Brandon Boyd’s work that I’ve been using to get inspired (despite it not emulating his work well AT ALL. . .but that’s because his work is amazing so. . .yeah) I’ve also considered using another social platform to promote my project, mostly because I don’t want to use Tumblr and partially because the few I’ve been using don’t really work well and I don’t have a large enough following to get anywhere with them when the project is finished at the end of the month. Hopefully I can finish this soon and have something physically tangible to promote in August. Kind of hard to promote something that doesn’t quite exist in book form yet because it seems less believable that it’ll actually turn into something. . .to me at least.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

