Praise Thursdays: Red Lipstick

I will confess that as much as I look like Ronald McDonald’s sister in it, I love it and am continuing to learn how both use it and make it look better on my face. I have big lips (courtesy of my mother) and I have trouble both shaping and lining my lips, but no matter how odd it looks, I still wear it in the most appropriate times and as much as I can IF I can. It’s an incredibly rich and sophisticated color of lipstick, whether it’s dark or bright. It’s absolutely gorgeous on people that are equally or more gorgeous and is a really fun color to play with. I don’t wear make up to impress or make myself look better, I wear make up for fun, it’s like adult finger paints for me, so red lipstick is like a big red crayon haha

Leave a Reply

