Bitch Mondays: Periods

Bitch Mondays: Periods

Periods are a bitch in themselves and they know it. Sometimes they just appear out of nowhere and wave at you like ‘Hey, I’m here this month. Do something about.’ And sometimes it’s like ‘FEEL MY WRATH THROUGH GUT WRENCHING PAIN AND FATIGUE! I DON’T GIVE A FUCK WHAT YOUR PLANS ARE FOR THE DAY! YOUR MY BITCH!’ Unfortunately I’m experiencing the second one and yes, I do have plans today and I’m trying to figure out how to make the pain subside within the next hour and a half. Now, I’m one of those people who induce more pain by drinking coffee because I love making myself miserable . . .apparently. . . .and often I try to go for the typical remedies like running (exercise releases endorphins which causes the cramping to stop) eating bananas (potassium also releases endorphins) but often I still end up curled up into a ball somewhere in my room, moaning writhing in pain like a large dying aquatic creature. I could only wish that a period didn’t exist . . . . .

Another terrible ungodly part of the period is surprisingly the week before, which most know as PMS. Your hormones are continuously bouncing all over the place, so you could go from very irritated, to upset, to depressed and dejected, to extremely happy. Most of the time I’m just very depressed. Also, usually the week before, the hormones that are commonly released when you have a need for sex or the slang term ‘horny’ are at a point of imbalance and, yeah, it’s very likely for a percentage of women to feel this way the week before. Personally, I do, I just don’t readily act out on it, so I just can’t be too close to the opposite sex at certain times during the month XD my thought process in terms of that seems to dim as well. I can’t not think about sex during that week XD Maybe I’m just a weird female, I really don’t know. Along with that, often you’ll have acne or unsightly bumps on your face due to the hormonal imbalances. So on top of feeling like shit, you look like a pepperoni pizza . . . .

People (often men) don’t understand why a period is such a big deal. Well, in the words of Grace Helbig, women have blood coming out of a part of their body they cannot control. . . .you try dealing with that without losing your shit, okay? I’m not one to use my period as an excuse for a lot of my behavior, but if I cry or something, that’s probably when I’d blame it on my period XD But it’s true. If guys had to bleed from their penis, I’m sure they would be very out of sorts and trying to keep their shit together.

4 thoughts on “Bitch Mondays: Periods

    1. LOL like I said, that might just be me O.O XD Granted that is the week before, so it would make sense since your body think your going to fertilize an egg, you have to get it fertilized somehow, right? Lol and be glad to be a man. You don’t have to deal with all this physical nonesense once a month. It’s torture.

      1. which make me think, once again, that we are, both men and women, unwillingness creatures driven by internal physiochemical factories and magnetic fields… or maybe should we keep hoping that the whole is more than the sum of parts…

      2. We could keep hope, but you can’t beat those odds in terms of that sometimes. As human beings, the way we’ve been made only enables us to want such very limited, but very easily accessible things, but with society creating free will and other options to obtain these things, it’s almost become a placebo making us believe that we’re beyond our own internal working, which is sometimes true and sometimes not. I guess it all depends perspective :/

Leave a Reply

