georgemartha_628x357.jpg

My wordpress account has been wonky for awhile, reason why I haven’t posted much. Inspired by many pictures my mom has been digging up from when I was small, I’ve decided to choose the topic of old cartoons.

George and Martha was on the top of my list. It started as a book series (I read through it 15 times) and then later became an animated show. The show, like the books, involded the story of two hippos who were best friends. They did everything together and were hilarious. One thing I found out by reading up on this was that it was first aired in Canada (I don’t know why I found that interesting, I just did *shrug*)

George and Martha made me want a best friend so bad, which obtained when I was 12 and still have to this day. She’s amazing *O*

One thought on “georgemartha_628x357.jpg

Leave a Reply

